Sculpture Artists

As my work has mixed media parts and attached objects , I began to research sculpture artists including, Jedidiah Caesar, Abraham Cruzvillegas.  This has helped guide my sculptural aspects to my work as well as other influences. I particularly enjoy Jim Drains work as he has combined vivid colours with sculpture. Jim Drain uses saturated psychedelic hues and patterns in a combination of formal exploration, art history, and popular culture. Further research into his work led me to discover that he has also created a colourful installation room but this time with darker lighting and the sun shining through pieces to create reflective light on the floor.

jim dr

Saturdays ransom 2010

jim_drain-650x487

Leave a Reply

