Quick Diagram- installation

I created a quick diagram just to give me an idea to my overall degree show layout, this helped me with what I wanted each bit to entail of. I wanted to create an installation room with my tiles on the inside, while sound plays inspired by the previous artist and for the door to lead to this hidden dark room. My idea was recreating a tomb/grave but also having the sense of being inside a church. and the door representing a door between life and death. Like Egyptians pyramids and Inca temples, audiences can use a small source of light to view the artwork inside but obviously the room will be a Latin American theme. The sound will be my mum saying prays in Spanish. room d

 

Leave a Reply

